Branches and meetings

Monmouth Constituency & Monmouthshire 2017

Monmouth Constituency Labour Party (CLP)

Deals with constituency issues only

Who can attend: all members of all branches, excluding Severnside Branch (not in the Monmouth Constituency)

Secretary: Adam Greenwood adam.greenwood@monmouthlabour.org

Meets (referred to as GC meetings, or Monmouth CLP GC meetings):

3rd Thursday each month (AGM in May) – The Sessions House, Usk, 7pm.

Monmouthshire Local Campaigning Forum (LCF)

Deals with Monmouthshire local government issues only

Who can attend: all members of all branches, excluding Afon Lwyd Branch (not in Monmouthshire)

Chair: Rachel Garrick rachel.garrick@monmouthlabour.org

Meets: 4th Thursday of Jan, March, May (AGM), July, Sept, Nov.

The Crawley Hall, Raglan, NP15 2JG, 7pm.

Bryn-y-Cwm Branch

Members living in these wards may attend: Cantref, Castle, Croesonen, Crucorney, Grofield, Goytre Fawr, Lansdown, Llanelly Hill, Llanfoist Fawr, Llanover, Llanwenarth Ultra, Mardy, Priory

Secretary: Penny Simcock penny.simcock@monmouthlabour.org

Meets: 2nd Tuesday of each month, Park Street Community Centre, Abergavenny, 7pm

Lower Wye Branch

Members living in these wards may attend: Caerwent, Devauden, Larkfield, Portskewett, Shirenewton, St Arvans, St Christopher’s, St Kingsmark, St Mary’s, Thornwell

Secretary: Liz Allen liz.allen@monmouthlabour.org

Meets: 2nd Tuesday of each month The Chepstow Castle Inn, Bridge Street, Chepstow, 7.30pm

Monmouth Branch

Members living in these wards may attend: Dixton With Osbaston, Drybridge, Llantillio Crossenny, Mitchel Troy, Overmonnow, Trellech United, Wyesham

Secretary: John Saunders john.saunders@monmouthlabour.org

Meets: 2nd Thursday of each month

Back room of the Queen’s Head Pub Monmouth (1 St James’ St, Monmouth, Gwent NP25 3DL). Meetings start at 7pm and usually last until about 9pm (but duration sometimes varies).

Usk Branch

Members living in these wards may attend: Llanbadoc, Llangybi Fawr, Raglan, Usk

Secretary: Steve Hoselitz steve.hoselitz@monmouthlabour.org

Meets at the The Inbetween pub, Usk, 7pm. Contact Branch Secretary for dates.

Afon Lwyd (formerly Torfaen) Branch

Members living in these wards may attend: Croesceiliog North, Croesceiliog South, Llanyrafon West, Llanyrafon East & Ponthir (these members may also attend Monmouth CLP meetings but not Monmouthshire LCF, as they are not in Monmouthshire)

Secretary: Richard Clark richard.clark@monmouthlabour.org

Meets: 2nd Tuesday of each month, Woodland Rd Community Hall, Croesyceilliog, 7pm

Severnside Branch

Members living in these wards may attend: Caldicot Castle, Dewstow, Green Lane, Mill, Portskewett, Rogiet, Severn, The Elms, West End (these members may also attend Monmouthshire LCF meetings but not Monmouth CLP, as they are in the Newport East Constituency)

Secretary: Henry Higgins henry.higgins@monmouthlabour.org

Meets: 1st Tue, 6:30pm (not Jan & Aug): Sept-Dec Magor Baptist Church; Feb-Jul Castle Park School Caldicot

Monmouth CLP – officers and documentation

Officers

Constitution

Standing Orders

Rules for Branches

Monmouthshire LCF (County Party) – officers and documentation

Constitution

Standing Orders

Meetings

Details of LCF meetings, are on the Branches and meetings webpage.

Promoted by Adam Greenwood adam.greenwood@monmouthlabour.org. Hosted by Nick Smith nick.smith@monmouthlabour.orgweb design: word-smiths.co.uk